Our Board

The Community Justice Ayrshire Board meets quarterly. The Board is made up of a number of statutory partners, as defined in the Community Justice (Scotland) Act 2016, in addition to a number of local non-statutory partners agreed by the partnership.

Representation from these statutory partners:

Local Authorities

East Ayrshire Council

Councillor Jim McMahon (Sub Cllr Iain Linton)
Head of Housing & Communities

South Ayrshire Council Logo

South Ayrshire Council

Councillor Julie Dettbarn (Sub Cllr Lee Lyons)
Chief Social Work Officer

Police Scotland Logo

Police Scotland (Ayrshire)

Divisional Commander


Crown Office & Procurator Fiscal Service

Area Procurator Fiscal

Skills Development Scotland Logo

Skills Development Scotland

Head of Operations, South West Region

North Ayrshire Council Logo

North Ayrshire Council

Councillor Anthea Dickson (Sub Cllr Louise McPhater)
Chief Social Work Officer

NHS Arran Logo

NHS Ayrshire and Arran

Clinical Nurse Manager for Forensic Low Secure and Rehabilitation Services

Scottish Fire and Rescue Logo

Scottish Fire and Rescue Service

Group Manager and Head of Response and Resilience – Ayrshire


Scottish Courts and Tribunals Service

Sheriffdom Business Manager

SPS Logo

Scottish Prison Service

Governor in Charge, HMP Dumfries

East Ayrshire Integration Board

Councillor Jim McMahon & Chief Social Worker

North Ayrshire Council Logo

North Ayrshire Integration Board

Councillor Anthea Dickson & Chief Social Work Officer

South Ayrshire Council Logo

South Ayrshire Integration Board

Councillor Julie Dettbarn & Chief Social Worker

Other Local Non-Statutory Partners

Ayrshire College Logo

Ayrshire College

Director of Schools, Essential Skills and Widening Access

Serco Logo

Serco (HMP Kilmarnock)


CVO Logo

East Ayrshire Council for Voluntary Organisations

Chief Executive

Third Sector Interface, North Ayrshire

Chief Executive

Voluntary Action South Ayrshire

Chief Executive